Hip Hip Hurray Amusement Park, Shimla – Full of Life

I’d already been to places in Shimla, which had given me much satisfaction and much food for thought. I don’t quite know how to say I felt that time. But the Hip Hip Hurray Amusement Park, Shimla was a must for me. I told to myself that let’s waste some time, let me indulge myself in some child like activities. It was like a garden that this park was bursting into life. Among other attractions like the infamous boat ride and the different gift shops and the Candola wheel, I discovered a mini golf course.

hip hip hurray amusement park, shimla

Hip Hip Hurray Amusement Park, Shimla | Image Resource : hiphiphoorayhips.blogspot.in/2010_05_01_archive.html

Golfing had always been my forte, but back home I had always have to stick to a tight budget and couldn’t do too many sessions there. I took that opportunity and gave in to my childish wishes. Later I took a lot of pictures. Those moments in time when you watch little kids battling with each other in go carts and riding on mini helicopters are priceless. There was a facility for photographers to use a special sort of a telescope to take pictures of landmarks which were miles apart. The different gift shops offered a lot of different choices in items to take back home. I realised that many of these gift shops were bringing in supplies from the small scale handicraft industry in Shimla. The Amusement Park is actually financed by the Nagsons and so it is sometimes also called as the Nagsons’ Adventure Park. The park offered a plethora of fun activities. It promised and kept me completely entertained.

view of hip hip hurray amusement park, shimla

View of Hip Hip Hurray Amusement Park, Shimla | Image Resource : plus.google.com/115267732868475789589/about

It’s actually pretty amazing to note the contrary nature of the Amusement park to the serenity, the solace, the peace and the undisturbed and relaxing nature of the hills of Shimla. Since I had been to Shimla, all the places I had visited, including the Hip Hip Hurray Amusement Park, Shimla had given me much to add to my repertoire. At first I thought that the name of the amusement park was somewhat strange and too long as well. But then I found that it wasn’t strange but unique. With wonderful memories, I walked to my next destination.

Leave a Reply

