Jaisamand Lake Udaipur : Excellent Place with Lovely Ambience

Jaisamand Lake Udaipur was my next destination. I decided to visit it since I have heard a lot about it. It is renowned for being one of the largest artificial lake in Asia. It comes in the second position in the artificial lake ranking. It took a little time for me to reach the place as it is located 48kms from Udaipur. The lake even boasts of six cenotaphs which are carved from marble on the embankment. On the northern coast of the lake there is a place which even has a stunning courtyard. The courtyard is a perfect location to see the Jaisamand Lake and to click the beautiful lakes photographs. In total the lake has a set of seven islands out of which one is still inhabited by the tribal people of Bhil Manas. I was a little scared of those tribal people so I decided not to visit that island. The biggest island is famously called as Babaka Bhagra and the second popular one is Piari. The lake is very beautiful and it even had a special marble steps for the people to descend to the water.

Jaisamand Lake Udaipur

Jaisamand Lake Udaipur | Image Resource : mw2.google.com

Even I enjoyed many adventure sports like the boat ride in the calm waters of the lake even. The lake provides with a wonderful place to comfort oneself and lighten up ones mood. A sanctuary there makes the lake more special and attractive. Close to the lake a sanctuary is located which is a habitat for various species of animals and several types of birds. It includes deer, leopards, wild boars, birds, crocodiles and even the panthers. I wanted to enjoy the services provided by the Jaisamand Island Resort so for few hours I stayed in the hotel. The hotel being located in middle of the lake provides superb view of the surroundings. I ate the food available which was immensely good. The swimming pool was good and if one gets bored like me staying there alone then he can enjoy in the sports game section. In total my journey in the Jaisamand Lake Udaipur was quite refreshing and enjoying. Now I was ready to move on to my next destination Gulab Bagh and Zoo Udaipur.

Marble Elephant at Jaisamand Lake

Marble Elephant at Jaisamand Lake | Image Resource : wikipedia.org/

 

Leave a Reply

