Shilpgram Udaipur : Ancestral Village Having Cultural Show

As I moved on to continue my journey I was very excited to visit the famous Shilpgram Udaipur which is near the Havala village. It is famous for the rural art and crafts and even its culture. It is spread over a vast area of land terrain which is surrounded by Aravallies. It is even addressed as ethnographic museum which is able to depict the lifestyles of the tribal people. I was a little amazed to see the terracotta work done in dark brown and deep red sand material including the wooden carvings which are the specialty of the village. It had a total of 26 village huts. The Shilpgram has an important objective in the scope of increasing consciousness and information of pastoral life and their skills which is meant especially for the young age group of people. I had even enjoyed the cultural shows and programs of songs, Puppet show, dance, village life, etc. These are regularly performed every evening ad one can check its timings and then visit the place.

Shilpgram Udaipur

Shilpgram Udaipur | Image Resource : mw2.google.com

I even visited the traditional huts which had the things of everyday use whether it be the terracotta or wooden material having some decorative materials on it which was used to enhance its beauty.It is a must visit place especially for the people coming from some urban cities. It is very well maintained and the performances and shows are always appreciated. One even has a choice to shop there as many different kinds of markets are present which includes handicrafts, wooden toys, shawls, etc. At the evening the dance shows started and I became busy capturing the moments in my camera.

I must say that the Shilpgram Udaipur can be visited any time but during the festival season there is an extreme increase in the variety of food and even there are light decoration done. If one visits Udaipur then coming back home without visiting Shilpgram is a loss. The tour of Udaipur has been a marvelous experience soothing my inner self as I took photographs to my hearts content. Now I wanted to take some rest so I decided to return back to the hotel.

Leave a Reply

