Hotel Silver Star, Srinagar – A Stay of Comfort

When I reached Srinagar for the latter half of my trip, I had booked Hotel Silver Star, Srinagar for my stay. The hotel was booked by me using the best hotel search app on my android. It was one of the very few hotels which had good reviews in my budget. Srinagar being a premier tourist spot of the country has overpriced hotels to make the most from this opportunity. Luckily I had got a good deal using the app where I booked the hotel in my budget.

Hotel Silver Star Srinagar is located in a very prime location and lies close to the major tourist attractions like Mughal Gardens, Chashmashahi, and Hazratbal mosque. The Srinagar International Airport is only 12 kilometres from the hotel.

The hotel staffs were quite friendly and welcomed me politely. They offered a refreshing drink and completed the check in formalities fast so I could go in my room and take some rest. The hotel was very beautiful both in structure and in the interiors. It had all the modern state of the art amenities. The rooms available for booking were the Presidential suite, Premium rooms and deluxe rooms. All the rooms were centrally heated.

Hotel Silver Star Srinagar

Hotel Silver Star Srinagar | Image Resource : kashmirhoneymoontours.com

My room was on the fourth floor of the hotel with a balcony that gave a very brilliant view of the outside with the Dal Lake also visible in vicinity. The amenities like telephone, a colour television with satellite channels and internet service was made available. The hotel also had a restaurant and a coffee bar from where I had ordered a hot coffee as soon as I reached my room. The bathroom was also perfect. The hotel had facilities like sauna, Jacuzzi, a gymnasium and a coffee bar.

Garden in Hotel Silver Star, Srinagar

Garden in Hotel Silver Star Srinagar | Image Resource : kashmirhoneymoontours.com

Overall I was quite satisfied with my hotel room given the tariff and the location. The main market of Srinagar was at a walking distance from the hotel and well connected with all the major tourists spots of the city by taxis and buses.

I will be sharing my travel experience to various spots in Jammu and Kashmir through the following posts.

Leave a Reply

