Destination Of The Week : Lohagad Fort Pune

Lohagad Fort Pune

Lohagad Fort Pune | Image Resource : wikimedia.org

Summarization : I was very excited for Lohagad Fort as I love trekking. Before starting I had refreshments and when I reached at the top I was speechless after watching the view of the city especially the Pawana Dam and waterfalls. I felt I was lying in the lap of nature as the fort was surrounded by greenery. The visit to Vinchu Kata – a small extended bastion was equally exhilarating.

Leave a Reply

